Welcome!
Thank You for Visiting!

Can you hide your profile on Bumble? (2022)

As you continue using the Bumble app, you will usually engage in conversions each time you log in. That’s likely because new people would always want to connect with you.

However, sometimes you might just want to stay hidden from people, even though you’re online. In that case, you may want to know if you can hide a profile on the app. In this article, we’ll cover everything you need to know.

Can you hide your profile on Bumble?

Yes. Bumble allows users to hide a Profile from the public view or user base, without the need for a third party.

Even though Bumble’s main aim is to connect people for dates, the app also places priority on users’ privacy and security.

If you feel insecure at a specific time for logging in, you may lose interest in opening the app at that time. Therefore, having control over your privacy is also something you should be concerned about.

Imagine that, for some reason, you don’t want to be seen by users who are not from your location or people who have specific things as their hobbies.

Read also: How to know if you’ve been banned from Bumble 

Or there’s a person on your match list you don’t feel right to be matched with, even though you are already matched. In such cases, you’ll likely not want to block them but just keep yourself hidden from them.

Now, if you’re thinking that being able to hide your profile means you now have total control over your account — you’re wrong.

The Bumble algorithm is in charge of your account privacy and ensures that your privacy isn’t breached in any way. However, Bumble knows that sometimes, you may need more than they actually provide for every account. That is why the app has included some strict privacy features, such as hiding profiles.

With this, you don’t need to worry about being seen or disturbed by others while you silently go, swiping on profiles. This helps to boost users’ self-esteem since they know they can stay visible to users in a minute and become anonymous in the next.

How to hide your profile on Bumble 

Well, thankfully, there are a few ways and methods you can use to hide your profile on Bumble. Let’s look into what they are.

Use Bumble Incognito Mode

The Incognito mode feature of this app is pretty much a direct way to gain flexibility on how other people see you. Moreover, it was designed to be easily set up without complications. So here’s how it works.

You won’t be taken away from Bumble, and you’ll still be able to use the app just as you normally do. But the feature ensures that you don’t just show up on other people’s feeds unless you have swiped right on the person’s profile. So if you have swiped left on a profile or that profile hasn’t even shown up on your profile yet, that means the person won’t see you in their feed.

This helps you to choose who you would like to engage with and who you don’t want to waste your time with. Unfortunately, this feature is only available for premium accounts. So, if you think you would like to try this feature, you should upgrade your Bumble account.

So how do you turn on the Incognito feature? Follow these steps:

  • Open your Bumble app and log in.
  • Navigate to the Settings page from your dashboard by clicking on the cog icon.
  • You’ll see “Incognito mode” on the Settings page.
  • Toggle on the button beside it to turn it on. If you want to turn it off, you can follow these steps again and tap on the toggle to turn off the mode.

Using the Snooze feature

This is another cool way to hide your profile on Bumble. This feature allows you to stay away from being matched for as long as you want — it’s more like taking a break. That means you will not be appearing in any potential match’s feed as long as you have the Snooze feature turned on. However, you will be able to chat with those already on your matched list. But they will also see a sign that you have snoozed your profile, although it won’t hinder them from communicating with you. Meanwhile, this free feature is available for free and premium account users.

So here’s how to open the Snooze feature:

  • Log in and click on the Settings icon. That will open the Settings page.
  • Click on “Snooze, while on the Settings page.
  • Specify how long you will be off by selecting any of the four options provided. 

That’s all about enabling the Snooze mode. To turn it off, you can follow the steps above and tap the Snooze option again. In addition, keep in mind that although your chats will see that you have snoozed your profile, they won’t be notified when you turn off the snooze.

Using filters

This is the best option if your aim is to find people with whom you share things in common.

Read also: Bumble you’ve hit the end of the line (Why and what to do)

With filters, you will specify the kind of people you have an interest in. For instance, you can toggle on drinking, smoking, and many other things. These are what Bumble will look at to determine who shows up on your profile or sees your profile. 

Note that you can only select two filters if you’re a free user. But you can toggle on as many as you want if you’re a premium account user. So, here’s how to apply filters to your search:

Navigate to “date filters” by clicking on the icon at the top right of the profile feed page.

* Next, tap on the “set advanced filters” option and select “Add this filter.” This will ask you to provide criteria.

* Select any of the criteria that best fit what you want.

However, you must ensure that you have already answered the question related to any of these filters in your profile. You must have answered that you love pets before selecting the “Have pets” option.

Conclusion

Knowing how to leverage your privacy and security on the Bumble app is essential. You don’t want to be visible to those you don’t feel like connecting with. In this article, we’ve provided an answer to the question, “can you hide your profile on Bumble?” We’ve also talked about ways to hide your profile from people out of your league.