Welcome!
Thank You for Visiting!

If you swipe left on bumble are they gone forever?

So you just logged into your bumble account, began scrolling and swiping across profiles on the platform – just your tradition. And on seeing what could be called a perfect match, your hands slipped, and you accidentally swiped left. Do you think you can be able to ever see their profile? Are they gone forever? This article covers everything you need to know.

If you swipe left on Bumble are they gone forever?

No. If you swipe left on bumble, they’re not gone forever, basically. There’s a high possibility that the profile could still be shown to you. However, it depends on some factors. It’s also worth mentioning that there’s also the option to revert your action.

Bumble swiping is a critical process in making a thing out of the platform.

You have to go across tens and possible hundreds of profile, of which you have the option to either swipe left or right. Swiping left simply means that you’re not interested in profile, while the right swipe shows otherwise.

Read also: Why hasn’t they unmatched you on bumble?

You may have come across a profile, perfect to the qualities you want in a partner, just to mess up by swiping left, which tells bumble that you’re not interested.

This could be painful, noting that you’re actually interested in their profile and not the other way round. Do you think they’d be gone forever?

Fortunately, No. Even though you swipe left on a profile on Bumble, there’s a high chance their profile would still be shown to you. However, it should take a few weeks.

This also covers the other dimension of swiping left.

If someone swipes left on your profile, it won’t also stop Bumble from showing the person’s profile on your feed.

According to Bumble, swiping left once on a profile shows no significance to whether you dislike a profile or not. Because there’s the possibility you could have done.

As a result, their algorithm takes a left swipe as a possible mistake, at the first time.

In other words, given a period of time (in weeks or months), the profile you swiped left could be shown back to you. This process could be further fastened if the person you swiped left on, swipes right at your profile.

However, it’s worth mentioning that if you swipe a profile left for the second time on Bumble, the algorithm is likely to assume that you’re not interested on the profile. As a result, would never again show the profile on your feed.

This is stated following Bumble’s team reply to a similar question on this.

contacting bumble by our research team- if you swipe left on bumble are they gone forever

What to do if you accidentally swipe left?

If you accidentally swipe left on a profile, to revert the action, you could either leverage Bumble’s backtrack feature available to pro users or wait for the algorithm to bring back the profile to you.

In details, here’s what to do if you accidentally swipe left on a profile:

  1. Leverage Bumble’s backtrack feature
  2. Wait on Bumble’s algorithm

Leverage Bumble’s backtrack feature

So, assuming you mistakenly swiped left on a profile, one viable solution you have to revert this is to make use of the Bumble backtrack feature. It’s one of Bumble’s product targeted at letting users on the platform have full control on how they find users.

Read also: What Does the Green Star on Chispa mean?

The backtrack feature lets you go back to a profile you swiped left on. To add up, you’re also given the opportunity to reconsider a list of profiles that you swiped left on.

This is an unlimited feature. However, it is only available to users who are subscribed to a pro membership. This includes users with a Bumble Boost and Bumble Premium subscriptions.

To use this feature, simply tap on the reverse arrow with the yellow color in the top right corner of your screen.

Wait on Bumble’s algorithm

As we said earlier, Bumble is likely to show you a profile, even if you swiped left on it previously, provided you did it once.

If you don’t have a premium subscription to Bumble, your best option should be to wait on the Bumble’s algorithm to bring back the profile to your news feed.

It’s worth mentioning that, while this is possible, it’s not a rule for all.

Read Also: Does Her App tell when you take screenshots?

Inasmuch as Bumble states that they do come back to left swiped profiles, considering the number of profiles the algorithm has on its list to show to you, it could take a long time. Or it could be gone forever.

However, there’s a high chance that you could get a swiped profile on your news feed again if the person swipes right to your profile. But again, time will tell.

Final Thoughts

So far, the Bumble’s backtrack feature is the better option if you want to reconsider a profile that you must have swiped left accidentally.

Generally, to the question, if you swipe left on a bumble profile they are not gone forever. And would likely be shown back to you, if they swipe right to your profile.